Buy Tour Ticket

JAN 24, 2023

The Fillmore – San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Concert Tickets tour 2022-2023



    • So This Is Goodbye (2006)
    • Begone Dull Care (2009)
    • It’s All True (2011)
    • Big Black Coat (2016)


    • Last Exit (2004)
    • Birthday (2005)
    • In the Morning (2007)
    • Hazel (2008)
    • Kiss Me All Night Long (2010)
    • Playtime (2012)
    • Big Ego Remixes (2013)

    How to Buy Tour Ticket?

    If you’re a fan of Junior Boys, then you’ll want to get your hands on tour tickets as soon as possible! Here’s everything you need to know about buying concert tickets for the upcoming Big Black Coat tour.

    The best way to buy tickets is through the official Junior Boys website. However, there will also be a special pre-sale for fans who sign up for the Junior Boys mailing list.

    If you’re looking for VIP tickets, then you’ll need to head over to the Junior Boys official merchandise store. VIP tickets include a meet and greet with the band, early entry into the venue, and a limited edition tour poster.

    When purchasing tickets, it’s important to remember that Junior Boys is a popular band and that their concerts often sell out quickly. So if you’re interested in seeing them live, it’s best to buy your tickets as soon as possible!


    “Junior Boys’ new album Big Black Coat is a triumph. The production is impeccable, the songwriting is top-notch, and the overall atmosphere of the album is simply gorgeous. This is an essential purchase for any fan of electronic music.” – Pitchfork

    “Big Black Coat is Junior Boys’ best album to date. It’s a stunning achievement, and it’s clear that they are at the top of their game.” – Consequence of Sound

    “A dark and atmospheric masterpiece. Junior Boys have outdone themselves with this one.” – Stereogum

    Biography & Tour

    Not long after releasing their breakthrough album So This Is Goodbye in 2006, Junior Boys found themselves at a creative impasse. Over the course of three albums and a handful of EPs, the Hamilton, Ontario-based duo of Jeremy Greenspan and Matt Didemus had explored the outer limits of what could be done with pop music made using nothing but synthesizers, drum machines and samplers. They had deconstructed the pop song down to its constituent parts and then recombined those elements into something that sounded both very familiar and completely alien. With So This Is Goodbye, they had perfected their formula, and they knew it was time to move on.

    The result is Big Black Coat, an album that feels like a major step forward for Junior Boys. It’s their most focused and concise work to date, an album where the pop hooks are as strong as ever but the arrangements are more complex and detailed, with a greater focus on texture and atmosphere. The result is an album that feels both intimate and epic, personal and universal.

    Big Black Coat is also the first Junior Boys album that Greenspan and Didemus have written and recorded entirely on their own. In the past, they had always collaborated with other musicians, either in the studio or live on stage. But this time around, they decided to go it alone, and the results are stunning. Every sound on the album was created by Greenspan and Didemus, giving Big Black Coat a cohesion that was lacking on their previous albums.

    The album was recorded over the course of two years in various studios in Hamilton and Toronto, with Greenspan and Didemus handling all the engineering and production themselves. The result is an album that sounds unlike anything else in Junior Boys’ catalogue, and it’s clear that they have entered a new creative phase.

    Big Black Coat will be released on February 5th, 2016 on CD, vinyl and digital formats. A deluxe edition featuring a bonus disc of remixes and B-sides will also be available. Junior Boys will be touring extensively in support of the album, with dates to be announced soon.